First Timers

The beginning of the journey. I’m a sucker for paper and pens any day of the year, so of course joining up with The World Needs More Love Letters was a fantastic excuse to go stationary hunting. JoAnn Fabrics was having a bundle stationary sale… coincidence? I think not. One of the employees asked me what I was planning to do with the paper, maybe she could help. I told her about the site and she handed me a 20% off coupon because “I like what you’re doing. The world needs it.” Stocked up and ready to go.

I penned my first letter in the car on my new Ever After stationary, to the tune of “You are beautiful.” I had to do some returns at Target, so I figured I would drop it in the dressing room or the like. I never realized how difficult it would be to do a drop at a popular store like Target. Do you ever get that feeling that people are staring at you, like they think that you’re going to pocket something? Try walking around, dodging folks so you can “casually drop” a piece of paper where you think someone will walk through and find it. Maybe I should be less sketchy, and not be afraid to be seen doing something I feel good about. That’s a message for Life.

J

Tags: , , ,

Leave a comment

Caitlyn's NET preparation and travels

Just another WordPress.com weblog

hannah brencher.

honest essays about growing up, faith + loving others well.

The Cubs Aren't Rocket Science

Two hopeless Cubs fans share their thoughts on the North Siders and the world of baseball

Diversity & Inclusion @ SLU

Creating a safer and more inclusive University community one blog post at a time

leonoradee

the proudest monkey you've ever seen

Infinite Love Letters

Inspiring the Human Spirit

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.